Leaving for Portugal

It’s 4 o’clock in the morning and i’m ready to leave for Portugal, my flight was delayed I was suppose to leave last night at 9:45. What I’m I felling right now, excited, nervous, and all these other emotions are going through me right now. It’s finally here my vacation that I have been waiting for, for what seems like forever. Once I’m on the plane I know that my fear of flying will be at its max, I’m ready to face this fear head on and get passed it. I’ve been told that it’s the safest way to travel so ready what am I afraid of? 

I get to see where my mom grew up and the culture first hand so if that means I have to face a fear of mine I’m going to do it, because it will be totally worth it. I’m ready to leave Ontario not forever but for a little bit. The last time I was on a plane I was 2 years old, do I remember it… Nope. Just what I was told. While I am there I will post a blog each day talking about something new I did. This is going to be a great experience. 

I need this trip with everything I have been going through with my mental health this trip will be what I need to find my way back to my ‘normal’ self. Prepare me for what is to come in the upcoming months leading to school and what the world has in store for me. So wish me luck will be facing a lot of fears, like meeting my aunt for the first time, someone I only know from what people tell me. Meeting my cousin for the first time when he came to Canada I wasn’t even born yet. My anxiety is at a new high, but my excitement makes me not think of it. Everyone that knows that I am leaving tells me that this is what I need to find myself, they say to enjoy myself and relax and that it will be good for me and that I deserve it. 

I have been reading up on cognitive behavioural therapy and working three some of the exercises to get me threw this experience. On that note I will see you on the other side.  

Leave a comment